One of the big things we found in user research was that people were
uncertain what the effect of giving someone basic view was.
So in the spirit of ‘show don’t tell’, this commit adds a way for users
to preview basic view. They can go into the preview and click around as
much as they like, just as if they really had the basic view assigned to
them.
Once they have seen enough they can return to the settings page where
they can decide whether or not to switch basic view on for real.
This commit adds radio buttons to the ‘basic view’ page. This will let
users choose whether basic view is on or off for their service.
As before, this page will only be linked to if a service already has
basic view, so this commit does not launch the new feature.
This commit adds:
- a row to the settings page…
- …which links to a page explaining what basic view is
The new row (and link) will only appear for services who already have
the feature switched on. This is because we are not launching the
feature yet, so it shouldn’t be available to just anyone.