Forgot password sends redirect link

with reset password email.

This is so when users reset their password they are still
redirected to pages they were meant to visit.

This change was done specifically so everyone who is meant to see
broadcast tour sees it, but it will improve lives of all users
who wanted to visit a page on Notify but then had to reset
their password in the process.
This commit is contained in:
Pea Tyczynska
2020-10-05 15:51:44 +01:00
parent ab10009e4d
commit d089424501
3 changed files with 25 additions and 5 deletions

View File

@@ -165,9 +165,11 @@ class UserApiClient(NotifyAdminAPIClient):
endpoint = '/user/{}/service/{}/permission'.format(user_id, service_id)
self.post(endpoint, data=data)
def send_reset_password_url(self, email_address):
def send_reset_password_url(self, email_address, next_string=None):
endpoint = '/user/reset-password'
data = {'email': email_address}
if next_string:
data['next'] = next_string
self.post(endpoint, data=data)
def find_users_by_full_or_partial_email(self, email_address):